Department Leadership

Jin-Moo Lee, MD, PhD

Andrew B. and Gretchen P. Jones Professor and Chairman of the Department of Neurology

Vice Chairs and Leadership Team

Beau Ances, MD, PhD

Vice Chair of Academic Affairs

Robert Bucelli, MD, PhD

Vice Chair of Education

Gabriela de Bruin, MD

Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs

Tim Miller, MD, PhD

Vice Chair of Research

Mwiza Ushe, MA, MD

Vice Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Chris Gurnett, MD, PhD

Chief of the Division of Pediatric and Developmental Neurology

Sheri Farber

Executive Director of Business Affairs

Section Heads

David B Clifford, MD

Head of the Section of Neuroinfectious Diseases—Adult Neurology; the Melba and Forest Seay Professor of Clinical Neuropharmacology in Neurology

Anne H Cross, MD

Head of the Neuroimmunology (MS) Section—Adult Neurology; the Manny and Rosalyn Rosenthal - Dr. John Trotter MS Center Chair in Neuroimmunology

Rachel Darken, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Neurology,  head of the section of general Neurology, Clinical Operations Director Division of Adult Neurology

Christina A Gurnett, MD PhD

Chief of the Division of Pediatric and Developmental Neurology; A Ernest and Jane G Stein Professor of Developmental Neurology; Professor of Neurology, Pediatrics, and Orthopaedic Surgery, and Neurologist-in-Chief at St Louis Children’s Hospital.

R. Edward Hogan, MD

Director of the Adult Epilepsy Section—Adult Neurology; Professor of Neurology

Director of the Washington University and Barnes-Jewish Epilepsy Center

Salah G. Keyrouz, MD, FAHA

Associate Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery

Medical Director, Neurology and Neurosurgery intensive Care Unit

Andria Ford, MD

Director of the Section of Stroke & Cerebrovascular Diseases—Adult Neurology; Associate Professor of Neurology

Brendan Lucey, MD

Director of the Sleep Medicine Section; Professor of Neurology and of Pediatrics

John C Morris, MD

Director of the Section of Memory & Aging—Adult Neurology; the Harvey A and Dorismae Friedman Distinguished Professor of Neurology

Dr. Morris serves as the director and principal investigator of the Charles F. and Joanne Knight Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center, the Center for Aging and the Memory and Aging Project. Other academic appointments include: Professor of Pathology and Immunology and Professor of Physical Therapy.

Joel S Perlmutter, MD

Chief of the Movement Disorders Section—Adult Neurology; Elliot Stein Family Professor of Neurology

Alan Pestronk, MD

Professor, Departments of Neurology and Pathology & Immunology

Arun S Varadhachary, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Neurology; Head, Neurohospitalist Section